Blog about my baby boy diagnosed with leukemia

Bully

Weeder
I started playing bushtarion when my first boy was only 3 years old, He is 8, we now have a 2 year old girl and recently as some of you know we had another baby. I'm writing this as a way to release some stress headache to keep some of my bush friends informed on this life changing event. I'm not sure if I will have the energy, time or spirit to keep playing, however, I want you to know that I respect and have made some great friends over the years.

So here goes an attempt at some sort of blog...

Ted our 7 month old boy was diagnosed with leukemia on sunday night 16th March 2008 in Basildon Hospital, essex.

We took him for blood tests at 10am, and by 3pm they recalled us back to hospital to urgently do more tests.

By 8pm the awful truth of his illness hit us like a speeding train.

DSC09934.jpg

Edward before he got sick with leukemia notice the pink cheeks.

Monday 17th March 2008 07:30
Mum and Ted got moved to GOSH (great ormand street hospital).

15:00 Ted under goes surgery to remove bone marrow to identify what type of leukemia, if it is treatable and what type of treatment will be required. They also did a blood transfusion, plus inserted permanant tubes into his chest, neck and back for chemotheorphy if this is an option.

18:00 He is started on steroids to prepare his body for chemo, they have found out the type of leukemia, however it has 2 variants one gives him a 50/50 chance the other a 90% chance of survival.

Good night my angel, see you tomorrow.

Garrett

Landscape Designer
Re: Blog about my baby boy diagnosed with leukemia

I'm really sorry to hear man. I promise to keep spying you more often! I have not the words, they would be meaningless anyway. I appreciate hanging out the past few rounds as pnaps and talking about our stressful jobs and crazy kids...

you can blow off steam anytime, just give a yell.

Illumination

Head Gardener