DORO

Status
Not open for further replies.

Augustus

Head Gardener
Re: DORO

f0xx said:
Noone said triggering is cheating, asking for someone to trigger on you though, is cheating and you just admitted that you are doing it. No matter how you try to justify your cheating, you will fail.

From what I have understood, it is not against the rules so therefore it cannot be cheating. If this is incorrect then please post a link to the relevent part of the manual/wiki that states this.

And one last thing, as it has been made clear that triggering will not be tolerated amongst Doro members (regardless of its legality), I will not be resorting to it again. However as I am relatively new to the game it annoys me that something that has been presented to me as 'legal', results in a lot of hostility from a portion of the playerbase. You cannot blame me for using a tactic that afik is not against the rules, you should blame Azzer for creating this area of uncertainty.

mvdevnull

Weeder

f0xx said:
Noone said triggering is cheating, asking for someone to trigger on you though, is cheating and you just admitted that you are doing it. No matter how you try to justify your cheating, you will fail.

Yes, this is the way I understood triggering as well.. So, if you mutually agree to attack and trigger then it's against EULA. so, like f0xx said, triggering isn't cheating , but asking someone to trigger is.. therefore... situations discussed in this thread may also be against EULA.

That's my understanding.. but even if it's allowed by azzer or whatever... I won't be doing it or be very friendly with ppl doing it.

philipd12

Harvester

mvdevnull said:
f0xx said:

Yes, this is the way I understood triggering as well.. So, if you mutually agree to attack and trigger then it's against EULA. so, like f0xx said, triggering isn't cheating , but asking someone to trigger is.. therefore... situations discussed in this thread may also be against EULA.