Nothing extreme just a little moan.....

Izziblem

Planter
Ok so,

Not to bore everyone too much with my personal life but I am an intern mainly doing translation and interpretation. As such when there is none of this to be done people generally forget I exist and I get left with nothing to do. My previous job was much more social and as such I find it very odd not being able to go through an entire day without speaking to everyone.

My solution to this was getting more involved with Bush. Some weeks I have a lot of free time and thought wouldnt it be nice to get involved with more of the game maybe see other peoples views on things, get to know some people etc etc etc.

Once I finally plucked up the courage to actually say something myself (you guys have all been playing a long time you seem to all know each other it can be quite intimidating) I posted on the introduction forum i play solo partnered blah blah blah.

Now THESE TWO THINGS MAY NOT BE RELATED but that evening I had a total of 9 incoming mobs and god completely bashed. The same thing happened the next day to my BF who just happens to be my solo partner.

I'm not in anyway saying that I shouldn't be attacked and I am very aware that this is part of the game. However I cant help but feel that by trying to get more involved I drew attention to myself and am now starting again from scratch. From what I have worked out from the attacks which were from around 5 different people an Alliance has discovered me and farmed away.

Now please tell me if I'm wrong. I suppose my gripe is that an Alliance attacked me and I have no way of getting any of these people back as they will be defended by another however many people. So how do I stand a chance?

N.B I am taking this on the chin. I will rebuild and play next round in fact. I'm not being a sore loser or anything like that. Just wanted to stamp my feet a bit.

Just realised this is really long but as I said I have a lot of time on my hands :)

Angela

Harvester